Scotland Today

Scotland Today

Jump to times or comments

In association with Vivienne Clore / The Stand Comedy Club

Scotland Today, in association with Vivienne Clore, is the new live show from bestselling author and critically acclaimed hip-hop artist Darren McGarvey AKA Loki the Scottish rapper. McGarvey’s Fringe debut Poverty Safari Live was the breakout hit of 2018. The Orwell Prize winner returns with a unique blend of spoken word, comedy and music, offering his unique take on the state of the nation.

All seating is unreserved. Latecomers may not be admitted

Age category: 14+

Text supplied by third party.

Performance times

New Town Theatre, Edinburgh

Freemasons Hall, 96 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3DH

Fri 2 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sat 3 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sun 4 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Mon 5 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Tue 6 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Wed 7 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Thu 8 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Fri 9 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sat 10 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sun 11 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Mon 12 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Wed 14 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Thu 15 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Fri 16 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sat 17 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sun 18 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Mon 19 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Tue 20 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Wed 21 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Thu 22 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Fri 23 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sat 24 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sun 25 Aug

Lower Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Post a comment